EU LCS heads to London’s Wembley Arena!

By Riot Pente

London’s Wembley Arena has hosted some of the UK’s most memorable sporting contests, from tennis to mixed martial arts to professional ice hockey, including events at both the 1948 and 2012 Olympic Games.

It’s now time to add League of Legends LCS to that list where it belongs!

On the 21st of June, the EU LCS will be hitting the road, leaving the home studio in Cologne and heading to London with Homeguard swiftness. We’re broadcasting Week 5 of the LCS summer split live from Wembley Arena on June 21-22. The roar of the crowd at All-Star 2014 Paris was incredible and we can’t wait to bring that same electricity to the UK.

Come along to cheer on your favourite EU LCS team as they battle to stay atop the table in the summer split. You don’t want to miss experiencing the LCS in this historic venue!

UPDATE: Tickets will go on sale on Tuesday at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST / 09:00 AM PDT. Keep an eye on lolesports.com for more information.


3 months ago